Casino Girl: A Gripping Las Vegas Thriller

October 7, 2018

In Las Vegas, secrets are deadly.

Detectives Laura Baxter and Jack Holt are members of the elite: Las Vegas Metro PD, one of the toughest and most respected law enforcement agencies in the United States. In the middle of a city with two million residents and 43 million annual visitors, they’re hunting for a killer.

The girl

When a beautiful, young girl is killed in the high-roller pleasure pit of the exclusive Scala Casino, the news reverberates for hours among the ritzy clientele. Before taking the stage where she found her death, Crystal was last seen boarding an unmarked helicopter for a late-night flight to an unknown destination.

The money

The stakes are high at the roulette table, and the players are hot-blooded. Among them, a stone cold killer watches, waits, and kills without leaving a single trace of evidence. Rien ne va plus but death.

The game

The name of the game is murder, and it doesn’t stop with Crystal’s demise. Anyone who threatens to expose the killer’s identity will soon find they’re being targeted.

In Las Vegas, secrets can kill. 

Two mavericks make an intriguing team. Baxter and Holt trust each other with their lives, only not with their darkest secrets. 

Fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci, Lee Child, and Robert Dugoni will be engrossed in this riveting, entertaining police procedural that will keep you reading well into the early morning hours.

BOOKS BY LESLIE WOLFE

All the books are standalone, regardless of series; think Costco, not IKEA. This is a ride you won’t want to miss! 

Baxter and Holt Series
— Las Vegas Girl
— Casino Girl
— Las Vegas Crime

Tess Winnett Series
— Dawn Girl
— The Watson Girl
— Glimpse of Death
— Taker of Lives

Self-Standing Novels
— Stories Untold

Alex Hoffmann Series
— Executive
— Devil’s Move
— The Backup Asset
— The Ghost Pattern
— Operation Sunset

REVIEW

A well-crafted mystery and suspense that will have you on the edge of your seat!

By Piaras on October 6, 2018 (Emerald Book Reviews)

Bestselling author Leslie Wolfe weaves another great mystery, thriller and suspense, with intriguing twists and turns that will easily captivate the reader’s attention from the beginning. The author paints a gripping and mesmerizing detective story in a very vivid and convincing way. In addition, the characters are drawn with great credibility and conviction. It’s a fast-paced novel that will keep you engaged from the first page to the last.

The book description gives a sneak preview: ‘Detectives Laura Baxter and Jack Holt are members of the elite: Las Vegas Metro PD, one of the toughest and most respected law enforcement agencies in the United States. In the middle of a city with two million residents and 43 million annual visitors, they’re hunting for a killer.

When a beautiful, young girl is killed in the high-roller pleasure pit of the exclusive Scala Casino, the news reverberates for hours among the ritzy clientele. Before taking the stage where she found her death, Crystal was last seen boarding an unmarked helicopter for a late-night flight to an unknown destination.

The stakes are high at the roulette table, and the players are hot-blooded. Among them, a stone-cold killer watches, waits, and kills without leaving a single trace of evidence. Rien ne va plus but death.

The name of the game is murder, and it doesn’t stop with Crystal’s demise. Anyone who threatens to expose the killer’s identity will soon find they’re being targeted.

Two mavericks make an intriguing team. Baxter and Holt trust each other with their lives, only not with their darkest secrets…’

Now, if that’s not enough to whet your appetite, I don’t know what will. But if you want to find out what happens, you’ll just have to turn the pages for yourself! However, I will say it’s always well worth reading Leslie Wolfe’s novels as this author never fails to deliver.

Casino Girl had every element a good story should have. An intriguing plot, attention to detail, but best of all fleshed out, well-written and well-rounded character development. There’s an abundance of well-illustrated scenes that make you feel like you are right there in the story, and that’s something I really look for in a good book.

Very appealing and alluring, this work had me immersed from the beginning. The story flowed from scene to scene with ease, and the author shows exceptional ability (as always) when it comes to storytelling. There is plenty of non-stop action in this page turner that will take the reader on a truly gripping and intriguing journey.

I’m a big fan of this author so I’ll be looking forward to reading more from Leslie Wolfe in the future. I would recommend this book and would add that it has a distinctly cinematic feel to it. I see no reason why it couldn’t be adapted for the Silver Screen. Five stars from me.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

nine + fifteen =