The Mavis Saga (6 book series)

August 22, 2019


From Book 1:

Bestselling author and master of horror, RWK Clark, unleashed a teenage outcast with revenge against her classmates. A fun timeless coming-of-age fantasy as only he could envision it.

While most high school juniors are worried about acne, grades, and dating, Mavis Harvey has a host of issues to deal with, like her appetite for human flesh. Don’t worry, the bullies won’t get far. Crunch!

Revel in a new phase of RWK Clark’s writing career that is yielding his most imaginative, and bestselling work yet, a must-read epic saga.


Reading order of the Zombie Diaries series:

Zombie Diaries – Homecoming Junior Year – ZD1

Zombie Diaries – Winter Formal Junior Year – ZD2

Zombie Diaries – Prom Junior Year – ZD3

Zombie Diaries – Summer Break Junior Year – ZD4

Zombie Diaries – Fall Semester Senior Year – ZD5

Zombie Diaries – Senior Graduation – ZD6


What readers are saying about Zombie Diaries:

*****‘Filled with ironic humor, desperation, bravery, self-realization, and a love story.’ – Amazon

*****‘Incredibly interesting and even fun to read.’ – Anniek Snowroses

*****‘I recommend this amazing piece to everyone.’ – Kayla Fisher

*****‘The dry humor was right up my alley.’ – Hayden

*****‘The character is funny and fresh, and I can’t wait to read more!’ – Amazon

*****‘A truly fun and funny zombie story geared for the younger crowd.’ – Amazon


Teen & Young Adult Zombie, Comedy, Horror, Science Fiction & Fantasy




A fun and well-crafted coming-of-age fantasy series.

By Piaras for Emerald Book Reviews on August 22, 2019

The Mavis Saga (6 book series) by RWK Clark are wonderfully written and richly descriptive novels with brilliantly drawn characters. The author weaves a well-crafted coming-of-age fantasy with intriguing twists and turns that will captivate the reader from the first page to the last. Skillfully constructed, the series is structured around the main protagonist, Mavis Harvey.

While most high school juniors face the pressures of these formidable years, Miss Harvey, it seems, has an appetite for human flesh! The author pays as much attention to his sentences as he does to his plots, shifting or consolidating meaning with the use of a single word. His writing is impeccably honed that helps to create a creeping sense of unease while laughing out loud.

These stories had every element good stories should have. Solid plots, attention to detail, but best of all ‘fleshed out’, well-written and well-rounded character development. There’s an abundance of well-illustrated scenes that make you feel like you are right there in each story, and that’s something I really look for in a good book.

I enjoyed the story, character development, and dialogue. There were plenty of plot twists that I didn’t see coming and that added to the mystique of this series. When I stopped reading to work, I found myself wondering what happened in each book, and replaying parts of the novels in my head to see if I could figure more out. It has been a while since I enjoyed a book series this much.

Recommended and a well-deserved five stars from me.


No Comments

Comments are closed.